The School of Social Work
You are here: Home Faculty & Staff

Faculty

The Faculty, Academic Professionals, Lecturers, Faculty Affiliates, Emeriti, Advisors, Administration & Staff in the School of Social Work

The Faculty in the School of Social Work are highly qualified teachers and scholars. Their research interests and educational backgrounds provide a knowledge base that is highly valued by students and the community. Members of the School of Social Work faculty are published in a broad array of scholarly journals, have authored numerous leading social work text books, and are lead investigators on national and international research projects.

gray_BAR

Faculty

 
Michelle Mohr Carney

Michelle M. Carney

Director
Vita 
Phone: (602) 496-0058
Office: UCENT 815
Michelle.Carney@asu.edu



 

grey_line grey_line

androffheadshot.jpg

David K. Androff

Assistant Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602)496-1195
Office: UCENT 849
David.Androff@asu.edu
null Stephanie Ayers

Assistant Research Faculty
Phone: (602)496-0255
Office: UCENT 720

Stephanie.L.Ayers@asu.edu

 

grey_line grey_line

anthonyheadshot.jpg

Elizabeth Anthony

Associate Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-1197
Office: UCENT 859
Elizabeth.Anthony@asu.edu

JoseAshfordPage.jpg

José B. Ashford

Professor & Director of Office of Forensic Social Work and Training, Affiliate Professor, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice and the School of Social Inquiry

Vita Bio
Phone: (602)496-0095
Office: UCENT 880F
jose.Ashford@asu.edu


 

grey_line grey_line
Ayon

Cecilia Ayon

Associate Professor
BSW Program Coordinator
Vita | Profile 
Phone: (602) 496-1196
Office: UCENT 822E
Cecilia.Ayon@asu.edu

Martica Bacallao

Martica Bacallao

Assistant Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0091
Office: UCENT 880B
martica.bacallao@asu.edu


grey_line

grey_line

dbecerra_edited-web

David Becerra

Assistant Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0075
Office: UCENT 811
David.Becerra@asu.edu

RobinBonifasHeadShot.jpg

Robin Bonifas

Associate Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0075
Office: UCENT 809
robin.bonifas@asu.edu


grey_line

grey_line

EddieBrownHeadShot.jpg

Eddie Brown

Professor of American Indian Studies and Social Work

efbrown@asu.edu

http://www.asu.edu/clas/americanindian

jcacciatore_lg.jpg

Joanne Cacciatore

Associate Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0073
Office: UCENT 822K
joanne.cacciatore@asu.edu


grey_line

grey_line

sealy_lg.jpg

Saundra Ealy

Clinical Associate Professor and Coordinator of Field Education
Vita | Bio

Phone: (602) 496-0074
Office: UCENT 847
saundra.ealy@asu.edu

Generic_Profile(2)

Nora Gustavsson

Associate Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0084
Office: UCENT 822D
nora.gustavsson@asu.edu


grey_line

grey_line

dhodge_lg.jpg

David R. Hodge

Professor

Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0051
Office: UCENT 857

davidhodge@asu.edu

Generic_Profile(2)

Lynn C. Holley

Associate Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0052
Office: UCENT 803
Lholley@asu.edu

 

grey_line

grey_line

KellyJacksonHeadShot2.jpg

Kelly Jackson

Associate Professor

Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0096
Office: UCENT 880G
kelly.f.jackson@asu.edu

 

Generic_Profile(2)

Crista Johnson

Assistant Research Faculty
Phone: (602)496-0700
Office: UCENT 720

cejohn11@asu.edu

grey_line

grey_line

Barbara Klimek

Barbara Klimek

Clinical Associate Professor and
MSW Coordinator
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0070
Office: UCENT 822H
barbara.klimek@asu.edu

kleinheadshot.jpg

Jay Klein

Associate Clinical Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (480) 727-7147
Office: Tempe BYENG 378
jay.klein@asu.edu


grey_line

grey_line

JudyKrysikHeadShot.jpg

Judy Krysik

Associate Professor and Associate Director

Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0086
Office: UCENT 822F
Judy.Krysik@asu.edu

CraigLeCroyPage.jpg

JCraig LeCroy 

Professor Tucson
Office: Tortolita Bldg. #216

Vita | Bio
Phone: (520) 884-5507
ext. 20603
craig.lecroy@asu.edu

grey_line

grey_line

clietz_lg.jpg

Cynthia Lietz

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Public Programs 

Vita Bio
Phone: (520) 884-5507
ext. 20604
clietz@asu.edu

AnnMacEachronHeadShot.jpg

Ann MacEeachron

Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0250
Office: UCENT 853

Ann.MacEachron@asu.edu

grey_line

grey_line

FlavioMarsigliaHeadShotpreferred.jpg

Flavio F. Marsiglia

Foundation Professor of Cultural Diversity and Health

SIRC Director
Vita | Bio

Phone: (602) 496-0700
Office: UCENT 722F
marsiglia@asu.edu

EmiliaMartinezHeadShot.jpg

Emilia E. Martinez-Brawley

Professor, John F. Roatch Distinguished Community Service Scholar
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-1562
Office: UCENT 780F
eemb@asu.edu

grey_line

grey_line

Natasha S. Mendoza Headshot

Natasha S. Mendoza

Assistant Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-1491
Office: UCENT 861
tadoza@asu.edu

Jill Messing

Jill T. Messing

Associate Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-1193
Office: UCENT 813
jill.messing@asu.edu

grey_line

grey_line

DarrelMonteroHeadShot.jpg

Darrel Montero

Associate Professor
Coordinator Office of Latino Projects
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0087
Office: UCENT 822G
darrel.montero@asu.edu

MariaNapoliHeadShot.jpg

Maria Napoli

Associate Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0097
Office: UCENT 880H
maria.napoli@asu.edu

grey_line grey_line
ChristinaRisleyCurtissPage.jpg

Christina Risley-Curtiss

Associate Professor & Fellow Oxford Centre for Animal Ethics & Affiliate Professor for Women & Gender Studies Program
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0083
Office: UCENT 822C

risley.curtiss@asu.edu

Dominique Roe-Sepowitz

Dominique Roe-Sepowitz

Associate Professor

Director, Office of Sex Trafficking Intervention Research
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0093
Office: UCENT 880D
dominique.roe@asu.edu

grey_line grey_line
LizSegalHeadShot.jpg

Elizabeth A. Segal

Professor 
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0053
Office: UCENT 805
esegal@asu.edu

Micheal Shafer

Michael Shafer

Professor & Director of Center for Applied Behavior Health Policy
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-1479
Office: NHI 1216
michael.shafer@asu.edu



grey_line grey_line
Paul Smokowski (use)

Paul Smokowski

Foundation Professor of Social Work & SIRC Assistant Director for 
Youth Violence Prevention
Vita | Bio
Phone: (919) 428-5716
Office: UCent 800
Paul.Smokowski@asu.edu

LayneStromwallHeadShot.jpg

Layne K. Stromwall

Associate Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0088
Office: UCENT 865
stromwall@asu.edu



grey_line grey_line
FeiSunPage.jpg

Fei Sun

Associate Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0102
Office: UCENT 880M
fei.sun.1@asu.edu

 lela.jpg

 Lela Rankin Williams

 Assistant Professor         
 Tucson Component        
 Vita|Bio
 Office: Tortolita Bldg. #213
 Phone: 520-884-5507
 ext. 20611


grey_line               grey_line   
zayas_luis_option2.jpg

Luis E. Zayas

Assistant Professor
Vita|Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0072
Office: UCENT 822J 

lezayas@asu.edu

                  pzorita_lg.jpg

Paz Zorita

Associate Professor
Vita|Bio
Phone: (602) 496-1756
Office: UCENT 780H

paz.zorita@asu.edu    

gray_BAR

Academic Professionals

JosefinaAhumadaHeadShot.jpg

tucson_button.jpg Josefina Ahumada

Coordinator of Field Education, Tucson 
Phone: (520) 884-5507
ext. 20601

Office: Tortolita Bldg. #210

josefina.ahumada@asu.edu

EdwinGonzalezSantinHeadShot.jpg Edwin Gonzalez-Santin

Senior Academic Professional, Director, Office of American Indian Programs
Phone: (602) 496-0101
Office: UCENT 880K
egspr@asu.edu

grey_line grey_line

TeriKennedyHeadShot.jpg

Teri Knutson Kennedy

Senior Administrative Professional
Director, Office of Gerontological Social Work Initiatives
Phone: (602) 496-0076  Tucson Phone: (520) 884-5507
ext. 20613
Office: UCENT 855
terikennedy@asu.edu

LillyPerezFreerksHeadShot.jpg

Lilly Perez-Freerks

Coordinator of Field Education, Associate Administrative Professional
Phone: (602) 496-0065
Office: UCENT 847
lilly.perez@asu.edu

gray_BAR

Lecturers

kmcrowley.jpg

Kathy Crowley

Lecturer
Phone: (602) 496-0500
Office: UCENT 863
Katherin.crowley@asu.edu

ChandraCrudup

Chandra Crudup

Lecturer
Phone: (602) 496-1754
Office: UCENT 780K
ccrudup@asu.edu

grey_line grey_line

jdavidson.jpg

Jacqueline Davidson

Lecturer
Phone: (602) 496-0197
Office: UCENT 861
jacqueline.davidson@asu.edu

Generic_Profile(2)

Melissa Del-Colle

Lecturer
Vita
Phone: (602) 496-1755
Office: UCENT 780K
Melissa.delcolle@asu.edu

 

grey_line grey_line
Jane Holschuh Headshot

Jane Holschuh

Associate Clinical Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (520) 884-5507
ext. 20602

Tucson Component

jane.holschuh@asu.edu

TamaraRoundsHeadShot.jpg

Tamara Rounds

Associate Clinical Professor 
Phone: (602)496-0068
Office: UCENT 867
tamara.rounds@asu.edu

grey_line grey_line
ScalaHeadShot.jpg Pam Scala

Associate Clinical Professor
Phone: (602) 496-0068
Office: UCENT 867
pamela.scala@asu.edu








gray_BAR

Faculty Affiliates

AleshaDurfeeHeadShot.jpg

Alesha Durfee

Assistant Professor of Women and Gender Studies & Affiliate Faculty of the School of Social Work
alesha.durfee@asu.edu

http://wgs.asu.edu/

herbstheadshot2.jpg

Chris Herbst

Assistent Professor of Public Affairs & Affiliate Faculty of the School of Social Work
Phone: (602) 496-0458
Chris.Herbst@asu.edu

http://www.chrisherbst.net/

grey_line grey_line


StephenKulisHeadShot.jpg

Stephen Kulis

Professor, School of Social and Family Dynamics & Affiliate Faculty of the School of Social Work
stephen.kulis@asu.edu

http://www.asu.edu/clas/ssfd




gray_BAR

Emeriti Faculty

KarenGerdesHeadShot.jpg


Karen E. Gerdes

Associate Professor
Vita | Bio
Phone: (602) 496-0054
Office: UCENT 807
kegerdes@asu.edu

LeslieLeighningerHeadShot.jpg Leslie Leighninger

Professor Emerita 
Office: UCENT 846
lleigh@asu.edu

grey_line grey_line
BobMoroneyHeadShot.jpg Robert Moroney

Professor Emeritus
Phone: (602) 496-0085
Office: UCENT 822K

moroney@asu.edu

AnnNicholsPage.jpg Ann W. Nichols
Associate Professor Emerita
ann.nichols@asu.edu

gray_BAR

Advisors

 

Laura Orr

Manager of Academic Services
UCENT 835
602-496-0800
laura.orr@asu.edu

 

Heather Voelkel

Academic Advisor 
Tucson Component 
520-884-5507 ext. 20609

heather.voelkel@asu.edu

 


gray_BAR

Staff

 

Patricia Dustman
Assistant Research Professional
Southwest Interdisciplinary Research Center (SIRC)
UCENT 722J
602-496-0252
patricia.dustman@asu.edu


Sarah Houston
Administrative Assistant
UCENT 800
602-496-0800
shouston@asu.edu

grey_line grey_line
Joan Hughes
Administrative Assistant
Phoenix Field Office
UCENT 841N
602-496-0063
joan.hughes@asu.edu

Donna King
Executive Assistant
UCENT 800
602-496-0058
donna.g.king@asu.edu

grey_line

grey_line

Mary Lutes
Student Support Specialist
UCENT 800
602-496-0800
mary.lutes@asu.edu

Linda Madrid
Office Manager/Executive Assistant to the Director
Southwest Interdisciplinary Research Center (SIRC)
UCENT 722D
602-496-0700
linda.madrid@asu.edu

grey_line

grey_line

Tim Perry
Associate Director
American Indian Project
UCENT 880L
602-496-0098
timothy.perry@asu.edu


Shannon Pete

Secretary Administrative
American Indian Project
UCENT 880L
602-496-0099
shannon.pete@asu.edu

grey_line

grey_line

Therri Ramirez
Administrative Associate
Tucson Component
520-884-5507 ext. 20607
m.ramirez@asu.edu


Jose Rios Lua
Communications Manager
UCENT 780
602-496-0146
jose.rioslua@asu.edu

grey_line

grey_line

Jan Shore
Coordinator of Child Welfare Project - DES
UCENT 822B
602-496-0082
jan.shore@asu.edu


Linda Shumaker

Administrative Assistant
Tucson Component
520-884-5507 ex. 20608
linda.shumaker@asu.edu

grey_line

grey_line

Dr. Tonia Stott
Postdoctoral Scholar
Undergraduate Child Welfare Training Program
UCENT 822L
602-496-0077
tonia.stott@asu.edu

 


 

Communications Request Form

There are currently no images in this slideshow.

Document Actions
Personal tools